No, your patients do not need to register.
You or your administrative staff can send a unique booking code from the platform to the patient. You or your administrative may want to let the patient know that a minimal amount of information will be shared with us in order to create their remote consultation.
From that message the patient will have all the information they need to join the consultation.
Future features, like secure sharing of Medical Files and messaging may require registration but this will not be required to use the Video Consultation Service.